West Dunbartonshire Council Welcome to Saint Patrick's Primary School

School Sport Committee


A Pupil Sports Committee has recently been created in St. Patrick’s which will work together to develop Physical Education, Physical Activity and Sport in the school during 2014-15.

Pupils from Primary 6 and Primary 7 were selected through an application process with the following children successful: Anna Gren, Molly Mahoney, Connor McKenzie and Michael Carr (Primary 6) and Jennifer Ferguson, Rebecca McAllister, Connor Nicolson and Sam Smith (Primary 7). The School Sports Committee will work alongside Class Teacher Kirsty Todd and Active Schools Coordinator, Yvonne Macdonald.

One of the first goals of the Sports Committee will be to apply for the Sport Scotland School Sport Award. The aim of this new award is to recognise and reward schools that continuously improve physical education and school sport, within and outwith the curriculum and strengthen sporting links between the school and local community. The St. Patrick’s School Sport Committee will be working very hard to try and achieve a Gold School Sport Award by the summer holidays!